Bad review of PS P12

@Paul just seen on the web this bad review

I love PS Audio products and my aim is to let guys in Boulder reply to clarify what is needed.

I use 2 P12s and I’m very happy, I am SURE about improvement in SQ but I have no technical background to say only a single word, just my empirical experience and my ears. For me is enough.

Anyway I would avoid some damage to PS Audio image can come from reviews like these so I encourage PS Audio to defend their name and products, with all engineering competence and acknowledgment they have always been shown to posses. Most of all with human correctness and philosophy I find in this brand and not elsewhere. If they think it is necessary, of course.

I am and will be a proud PS Audio customer without any doubt, so happy that my P12s are regenerating my AC, my sound and my soul.

Sorry if mentioning this review is just a waste of time. Thank you.

3 Likes

Happy Cake Day!

1 Like

Thank you Elk! Wow how time passes! And with all bad news from the world! Stay all safe and pray all for people suffering now.

2 Likes

The fact that you (and many others) hear improvements when using the P12 is irrelevant to the folks at ASR. They’re only concerned with measurements.

While I agree measurements can be important, they’re only important if they measure the right thing. If what many hear is not reflected in the measurements, I would suggest the wrong thing is being measured, or at best, the thing being measured doesn’t matter to sound quality.

Just my opinion.

11 Likes

Too much “baggage” and “nonsense” over at ASR, for my taste. On balance, I find the content to be non-credible and the atmosphere to be toxic.

One man’s opinion; and my reasons for not benefiting the site with the value of a “hit”/click from my mouse.

YMMV, as they say.

Apologies for the thread-jack.

5 Likes