Code of Conduct for our Forum

Myself and also others on this PSA forum have noticed that during the last month multiple posts were submitted by forum members of which the nature was:

1. Political (what are the ‘right’ political behaviors and/or choices in peoples perspectives)
  2. culture specific (what are the morally ‘right’ ways of doing things)
  3. religious statement (what should one think about theology and what is acceptable thinking about this)
  4. opinions on how PSA should operate their business (what should PSA do in terms of customer service and pricing)
  5. Strong/direct wording (in which peoples feelings are not respected)

Maybe we can try a little harder to respect each other’s believes, feelings and opinions? @Elk: maybe a generally accepted forum ‘code of conduct’ would be something to think about?

I am no expert in this area but there are some good examples which can be found on the web.

Thanks

4 Likes

There is already a governing code of conduct, so to speak. See:

https://forum.psaudio.com/faq

The major gripe is, some rules apply to some people and not to others. Until that gets sorted out having a list of rules is pointless.

8 Likes

I am not sure I agree with you Brodric, but I do get the gist of it and certainly you’re not wrong. Sometimes people are censored for being snarky when what they said was less damaging than someone else who didn’t get banned. If the “snark” was intended to
hurt or enflame then it should be exorcised.

I think what we need to remember is that Elk and I are trying to keep this a community where it’s fun and safe to come to—especially now when our country’s lack of leadership in a time of crisis is really going to demand we act on our own. The
community we’ve built here is a strong one. It’s based in music, stereo, friendship, helpfulness and generosity. We help each other when we need. If one of us is hurting, it’s the community that can rally around to help.