Deezer Hifi with MQA Soon to be Available without a Sonos -- Will it Work on the Bridge II?

Hi, I read with interest recently that the Deezer Hifi CD-quality streaming service (formerly Deezer Elite) will soon be available without the need to own a Sonos, and also that MQA is coming to Deezer. See, for example:

http://www.digitalaudioreview.net/2017/09/deezer-ends-sonos-exclusivity-joins-hands-with-mqa/

As a TIDAL HiFi and Bridge II user, I am wondering if Deezer Hifi with MQA would work on the Bridge II? (The mconnect Control app has a setting to turn on Deezer, but I am guessing that does not mean Deezer would automatically function on the Bridge II.)

Thanks in advance.

Thanks for this info. I don’t know the answer right off the top, but I do know we haven’t paid the developers to turn Deezer on. We might have to look into this for the Bridge and perhaps even the upcoming Octave.

Hi Paul, thanks, that would be great.

I’ve been enjoying Deezer Elite for about 3 years. I stream it from my Sonos Connect to my PS Audio Directstream to my McIntosh pre/pro and amp and on to my GoldenEar Triton One loudspeakers. I love it and much prefer Deezer Elite over Tidal because Deezer has better functionality, such as the one I use most often…the Picked For You / Mix feature that allows me to select among about 50 different music genres and have Deezer automatically select the music to play within that genre. It’s kinda like a radio station without commercials. Deezer Elite does everything Tidal does but it has been around longer than Tidal, has a larger catalog, is in more countries, and has better music selections and features for my taste. Tidal advertises more so more people know about them than Deezer.

It is great news that Deezer Elite, now called Deezer HiFi, will be available to more people outside of Sonos. I hope PS Audio Directstream with Bridge will support Deezer HiFi.