DSJ jr + Roon VS DSJ +Bridgeii

Im curious to understand this…
If I used DS Junior. it has a bridge II card in it. The DSJ is connect to my network via an ethernet card. Im guessing when I use the MConnect player and play a song the song is buffered on DSJ via the ethernet connection.

So i have a wifi between Mconnect Player -> DSJ while DSJ is possibly streaming the song using Qobuz (in a headless way).

This should be superior to
mconnect ->wifi ->roon->wifi ->dsj
as this results in 2 hops and 2 connections via wifi.

Therefore the Mconnect ->DSJ should be a superior system setup. What am i missing ?

Is this hypothetical or you’ve experienced the difference?

My understanding is it’s either Roon -> DSJ or Mconnect -> DSJ.

Meaning you either use Roon or Mconnect as your source/control software.

I’m still learning about streaming and digital sources was a vinyl guy for so long so I’m no expert.

just a question based on my understanding.

For me Roon works 99% of the time…but to me there is 0 difference between a high res qobuz track between Mconnect vs Roon. There are times I feel that BridgeII is better.

The question I have posed to the experts is based on my understanding of networks …so curious to hear what the gurus have to opine.

I think this statement is a bit ambiguous. The Bridge II card is essentially the network card that allows your DS Jr. to connect via the Internet. The way you stated it, makes it seem as though you are referring to the Bridge II and the ethernet card as two separate devices, which they are not.

No, there is no buffering happening via the Bridge II/DS Jr. The Mconnect Control app (or Roon) interfaces with the Qobuz/Tidal (or other streaming service) server and the music is delivered from the Qobuz server to the DS Jr. directly via the Bridge II, but no buffering is happening. This is quite apparent if you have a mediocre internet connection as you will get skips/pauses/hiccups in the music stream.