Network Set up

I posted this in another forum no responces, I am totally computer unfamiliar with this stuff

Please excuse my ignorance I just want to make sure I will be doing this right

I used to have a Squeezebox Touch, do not have a NAS or computer with music on it just

want to stream to the Jr with as high a sound quality possible

Does the attached drawing look correct?

Do I need to use the Bluesound Node 2 since the DMP and Jr have ethernet

inputs?

Will my phone control the Tidal program from my pc?

Also saw that if this is the way to do it that it is a good idea to use 2 each ethernet

to optical switch to isolate noise from router, do you put it before the Node or the DMP?

Edit:

I just found out in help to forum that I did not need the Blluesound streamer as

long as I put BubbleUPnP on my phone and that will control Tidal from my pc

in the kitchen, correct? Do I need a Tidal control app on my phone?

http://www.psaudio.com/ps_how/……bridge-ii/

No help? I am a newb

Also why would I want Roon and Tidal, to stream higher resolution?

“Also why would I want Roon and Tidal, to stream higher resolution?”

For better sound. As to hook up, if you are going through the Bridge on your DS Jnr you need some kind of music player, could be Roon, or JRiver. I’m not familar with the Tidal player, maybe that would work.

I don’t have a smartphone, go to the app store and see if there is a controller/remote for Tidal. With JRiver the player is on my music only laptop. If I want to control it through my tablet I can download Gizmo or buy their better remote.

I keep the wifi turned of my laptop most of the time, so I control at the laptop.

First thing to do is get setup so that streaming Tidal works, then look into remote options. Maybe that bubble thing.

I just went and looked at your diagram, missed the link the first time.