What, where is Wavestream

I am new to PS Audio. Just bought PWT and PWD MK II (used). Reading everything on forum and other areas on this website. Keep seeing references to Wavestream, including a note last year where someone mentioned running it (to run MOG, whatever that is). Then I find comments by PM that Wavestream is within a couple of weeks of release (months ago). Then nothing. What is Wavestream, and where is it? Seems to be a lot of insider knowledge here that is going over my head. Somebody have mercy and get me up and running in this morass of seemingly incomplete conversations.

WaveStream is a Windoze or Mac driver that to the user applications looks like a sound card but what it does is take the audio output from the computer and sends it out the Ethernet port to be played by an Ethernet connected renderer such as a DirectStream or PWD with a network Bridge installed. This allows you to play any audio from the computer through your stereo system. It was intended as a way to get gapless playback through the PWD/Bridge.

Unfortunately the WaveStream project has yet to come to fruition. Mostly functional versions were sent to the beta test team but significant problems persisted and the contract programmers were unable to finish the project. PS Audio is still trying to figure out how to finish this project without going broke in the process, and are considering releasing it as an open source project to allow any programmer with the interest and capabilities to join in and contribute to the code. Nothing has been heard of this for a while now.

We are still waiting with interest and curiosity as some of us would still like to have this tool at our disposal to be able to play internet radio and other computer audio sources through our stereo systems.

J.P.