Anthem STR Integrated Amplifier- Internal DAC vs PSA DS DAC

Hello everyone!

So I recently bought an Anthem STR integrated amp from my local dealer. Previously I was using DS DAC directly feeding AVM M5 Mono-blocks with my Focal Sopra 3 speakers. I was quite happy with my system but then one of the mono-blocks gave up (They are probably 15-20 years old. I bought used around 6-7 years ago). My setup is in my living room and do not have room treatments of any kind. My source is Tidal running thru a Roon Core (Intel NUC) thru the DS DAC bridge 2.

Before I get to my question I would like to make a disclaimer. I am quite new to this hobby and do not have much experience with listening to High end systems in dedicated rooms.

Few days back I tried going USB direct from the Intel NUC Roon core into the Anthem Integrated STR, which has a built in DAC, while also feeding an analog signal from the DS DAC to the balanced input on the STR. I grouped the DS DAC Bridge and the Intel NUC in Roon so I could play the same track simultaneously on both devices and switched between the USB and Balanced inputs on the integrated amp. I was expecting to hear better sound from the DS DAC acting as the source, however, I could not discern between the sound from both inputs.

In case of both inputs room correction was turned off and the analogue signal from the DS DAC was untouched by the ADC/DAC of the Anthem.

Now this leads me to my question:

1. Is it possible that the DAC inside the Anthem Integrated is as good as the DS DAC that I am unable to distinguish between the two?

Or

1. Is my system not transparent enough? room not good enough? Listening skills not honed enough?System not setup well enough? that I am unable to notice the difference.

Looking forward to hearing thoughts/advices from this wonderful community.

Thanks!