Airlens - DSD/DSF Crackles

Hi, Just got Airlens. What can I say, its super…BUT I noticed crackes in the backgroung when playing DSD/DSF ( Via Roon).

Prior to Airlens I was using Matrix Xspdif-2 > I2s. Did not have crackling occureces ( apart from at the beggining of track-sometimes)

But now I have them in background, clearly audible when quiet passages come.

Is there anything I can do? There are no longer options to increase buffer size in Roon. I tried all other settings, made no difference ( I2S).

Please help, maybe this could be fixed via firmware update/s?

Many thanks in advance
Dan

Just a thought for a brand new unit, I’d discuss your experience with your sales rep after confirming all cables/PCs, etc are firmly seated. I have no experience with the Air Lens, as I went with Innuos. The Innuos is quiet as a still cold clear fall country night.

2 Likes

thans for your thought. I got unit today. Cables are all fine. I’ve used I2s for many years…

It’s brand new to the market so I thought I’d reach out to AL owners and beta testers…

As I sa it could be something that perhaps can be rectified through firmware update.

I would make sure firmware up to date. DAC too. If you have MKI I am sure you are on latest. I did not have any of these issues when I had the AL in my system. If it keeps up I would call the company.

2 Likes

Hi, thanks. Yes all up to date. Using (heavily ) modded MK1 / sunlight . No prior issues with Matrix I2S interface.

Hope PS technical picks this thread up and review. Cheers…

3 Likes

@jamesh Someone needs some help…