Power cord - Sprout value added

Good morning all.

Kick-starter supporter #20 here. Thanks for the autograph Scott.

Scott and Paul, thank you. What a BARGAIN for us early adopters.

How similar is the beautiful, red, included power cord to the PS Audio AC-3?

What is the gauge of the Sprout power cord?

No comments from me on the sound quality yet. As a non-millennial (you will remember Paul, old like you - 68 in a few months) life and work have kept me from really getting into it yet. But…

Had it up and running with ear buds and streaming iPhone within a couple of minutes. :-)

I look forward to the answers to the two questions about AND enjoying the simplicity of the Sprout compared to my Big Rig.

Bruce

Rather than the AC-3, it looks as if the power cord is similar to the PS Audio Jewel cord.

Yes it’s a jewel, and I believe it’s bundled only with the 1st (kickstarter) units; after which it may become an optional extra.

Thanks plcomp.

I am new to the PS Audio power cord assortment and did not know about the jewel. As I gather it is a multi-shielded, 12 ga with high purity copper.

Bruce

Bruce, it’s PSA’s entry-level cable; sadly not available any more AFAIK, execept perhaps to be bundled with Sprout, in fire engine red. The Jewel is definately better than the standard stock cable supplied, so this is a great gesture from PSA to include it in the kickstarter units. Adds value, for sure!

Just got my Sprout! I’m a little confused, does the power cord come separately? I had the stock black regular cord in the box but no fancy red one anywhere to be found.

Ravi:

My understanding is that all of us who were Kickstarter backers will be receiving the PS Audio “red” cable. Perhaps a call to PS Audio is in order as it should have been in the box with the Sprout.

Can you email me and give me your address? That should have been in the box if you purchased on Kickstarter.