Room Correction Results

OK folks.

Finally got around to re-running Anthem Room Correction (ARC) on my system after weeks of fiddling with kit and room changes. See graphs showing measured, target and calculated results below.

I am interested in what folks that know how to read such graphs care to observe and share regarding the results.

For example, how bad (and why) are the measured results: and what do they suggest about what I might do in terms of room treatments and speaker/subwoofer placement to achieve better, uncorrected results.

Any and all input welcome

TIA.

3 Likes

I have been using ARC for many years and those are the cleanest plots I have ever seen. Your starting point is really clean. I am envious. I think you can end any worries about the situation.

5 Likes

Really…?

What a pleasant surprise.

Thanks Al.

Cheers

2 Likes

Hoping for more feedback from room analyzers lurking here…

Anyone else…?

SEE

You ran ARC on your two channel? I’m ignorant but interested.

Did you use a nice mic, etc?

1 Like

I have to say, that’s a pretty darn good response as is. No “real” reason to worry more about it honestly.

I suppose if you wanted to play around with it, you could address those small peaks at 100Hz, 500Hz, 2kHz & 7.5kHz. However, doing so may end up causing other issues.

1 Like

Looking at the plots it looks like your listening space is fairly symmetrical.
Obviously these are not 1/3 octave measurements, maybe 1/6 octave?
It appears that you have 1 bass node peak around 100Hz.
You might be able to lessen that peak by either moving your listen position or adjusting speaker / sub placement. (you also might make it worse)
It takes a lot of absorption ( in the right location ) to tame a bass peak.

I do not have ARC experience, I have worked with DIRAC, Behringer, DSPeaker, HAF and currently utilize a Rives PARC.
Measurements are collected using an Omni Mic.

These are the methods that have worked best for me;