Analog / digital cables

Hi,

Sometimes we have to make choices.

For the same amount, what will allow the greatest improvement : an analog or digital cable.

I know it might be obvious to most of you but I’m just a beginner.

Thanx for your kind help

Hello Jack
Everyone has their own experiences but in my opinion, from most effective to least are:
1.speaker cables
2 power cables
3 Interconnects
4. digital cables
It’s a fun, but potentially an expensive hobby.

4 Likes

Some may also say

Power cables
Speaker cables
Interconnects
Digital cables

It all starts in the wall with power! I was never a believer in power cables but I was definitely wrong!

3 Likes

Hello Ron,

That’s very interesting.

My opinion would be:
1/ Speaker cables
2/ Interconnect cables
3/ Digital cables.

I admit that I am totally lost in power cables. I’ve read that the minimum price is $400 per cable (1m). When I count how many power cables I have, I faint.

I wonder is they bring as much after a power plant or a dectect.

Who could advise me of very good affordable cables.

Its time to write a thank you for everybody on any thread

1 Like

https://www.iconoclastcable.com/bav/index.htm

3 Likes

muchas gracias but I live in Europe :disappointed_relieved:

I have limited experience with different cables but I would go with:

1. Speaker cables
  2. Digital cables
  3. Interconnects
  4. Power

I haven’t heard noticeable changes with power cables. But if you are interested, you can usually find deals on power cables. The Cable Company has Shunyata Venom cables on sale, 3 1.5m cables for $620. Pangea also makes reasonably priced cables that are popular within the forum.

1 Like

Please, don’t tell anyone as i haven’t hear noticable changes with power cables.

But but it is probably because they were bad cables

They ship to Europe.