Anybody else censored by PSA volunteer moderators?

I had a moderator sensor me, and call my wife a “skank”, on this site today, because he didn’t like me questioning him. I won’t say who it was (ELK), but after buying $40,000 worth of PSA equipment, I really don’t appreciate this sort of treatment. He has since removed every post I make. Let’s see how long it takes to remove this one!

Hey kyle, probably best to let it go…if you’re unhappy, call PS Audio and deal with the company. The forum flaming is not productive.

He also doesn’t seem to realize that there is an audit trail in the software, we can see who said what when and what was deleted.

1 Like

Kyle, as you know, I deleted your posts which contained obscenities and threatened physical violence. I will always delete such posts , regardless of the source or motivation.

I have no knowledge of your being married, and know nothing of your wife, and expressed no judgment of her. In fact I never used the word wife, or spouse or anything similar in any of my posts in the subject thread.

Another forum member opined that a response I posted in the thread was unnecessarily sarcastic. I meant it to be tongue in cheek, but re-reading it from the perspective of a third-party I agreed and deleted my own post.

The thread is otherwise intact. Thus, if anyone is interested they can review my on topic responses to Kyle’s comments in the thread.

Ted, the only personal thing I said was after he called my wife a skank. Up til then I was merely having a conversation about the name of the new DAC.
I actually had dropped it until Elk posted at about 3 am.

Elk, I never threatened physical violence. I’ll drop it. Feel free to delete this thread

As Ted noted, we have an audit trail. I can quote back to you what you posted.