Audio Quest Monsoon Power Cable vs AntiCables Level 3 Power Cord

I have been looking to upgrade from the stock cables on my SGCD/M700s/P3 from the stock cables.
I have come down to these two power cables:
Audio Quest Monsoon Power Cable
AntiCables Level 3 Power Cord
The price point is close with Audio Quest being a bit more.
Looking for a good opinion on power cables for the level of components I have.
Thanks!

I’ve really good luck with the power cables from Audio Envy a small internet direct company out of Fort Collins, Co. Cap has a 45 day return policy but I have never had the inclination to return anything. Probably own at least 8 of them through two systems. Give him a call as he’s easy to work with plus they are priced under the other two you are looking at.

Hi @THT_Jr

I have no experience with Anticables, but I have been using AQ Monsoon fitted with Mistral plugs. It was an upgrade from PS Audio AC 05 which was a bit cheaper. Monsoon works best with power regenerators and power amplifiers. It is solid core with rigid insulation, so managing it around gear could be tricky.

I have the same gear as you except an S300 vs your M700’s. I’m not familiar with Anticables but I use AQ Monsoon on my amp and AQ Blizzard on P3 to the outlet; love it. I switched one cord at a time separated by a few weeks, the audible change was noticed right away and it was an improvement. Hope that helps.

1 Like

Thank you for the suggestions! I have decided to try the Anticables based on reviews and reading more into past forums on this site. I will give my review after I try them.

2 Likes

Good luck. I look forward to hearing your feedback.

Subbed for feedback!

I’m curious. I too have been looking at an upgrade in power cables. I have the SGCD/M700/P3 set up. I have the factory cables in place. I’m thinking of starting with the P3 first and was looking at the Monsoon based on PS recommendation on the website, but I’m open to other brands.