Entreq ground conditioners

Anyone have experience with Entreq ground conditioning products? Reviews are very positive. Being a mechanical engineer I have no clue about all this electrical mumbo jumbo though I do know the importance of clean, consistent power to my listening experience.

http://www.entreq.com/products/ground-boxes-17667704

MY BS alert starts to flash heavily when I look at this, but it’s been wrong before.

Thanks Paul. So the idea of having “clean” ground doesn’t impact the quality of the power and thus the music? I am curious what the theory is behind this product and if it has any merit at least technically. Frankly I don’t understand anything about electricity.

I have contemplated ground conditioning but it’s never got to the top of my list of things to do. When we build communications towers on mountain tops we always condition the soil around the base of the tower with ground enhancing material or GEM. It’s a compound you mix with the soil to bury the earth mat in to get a really good grounding for the tower. Like I said I have thought about doing my earth spike/ground at home to test if it brought any sonic benefit but never got around to it.

As for those ground conditioning products mentioned in the opening post, I’m inclined to agree with Paul in the 2nd post.

I still don’t understand what you do with these. Is it in parallel or series with the (earth) ground? Please tell me these are not intended to be an “earth” replacement, which conjures an image of fellow audiophiles BBQ’ed.

They are a bit mysterious - look like they came from the biodynamic power conditioning farm.

They are a bit mysterious - look like they came from the biodynamic power conditioning farm.

Hence the high readings on the BS meters...
3:-O

exactly, but they forgot the hi-end german ceramic horn in which to stuff the BS before burying it under a full moon.