New to P20

Hi everyone,

I am new to the PS Audio P20.
Just bought one 2nd hand last night.

Mine is the 230V version with US outlet.
I am using Naim equipment.
After manually changing the UK plug to US plug following internet info on the live/neutral, I plug in only the power amp and using the high current zone E. But it immediately loss all the bass.

Is there something I could have done as a 2nd hand unit to reset something or this is just the new “cleaned” sound?
It came already set as regulate to 230V, so I didn’t thought the need to reset anything if there is anything for me to reset?

Rgds,
Ken

We may need to do a group prayer to answer that one.

3 Likes

i’ll go first - welcome Ken

there is no way to reset a P20 :slight_smile: back to factory settings

Maybe share a photo of the Status screen on the P20

Other option worth doing if you have a multi meter take the cables out of the wall / power just have them connected to nothing and just check the leads are wired the same way as the UK plug nothing changes just the plug pins are different

other option on the lead front just try with an unchanged lead using a UK to USA convertor plug just to be sure

I have a USA plug type in 230v honestly best thing to do it jump on the net and try some USA leads just makes life easier and safer oh and a bit more fun … in @aangen case a bit more $$$$ but still fun

if i change a lead seems to take a couple hours to settle as well so if your leads are wired correctly let them run for a while

Ps p20 is a great investment good choice naim stuff runs on the higher side from memory so you can bump the voltage out as well

Not sure if anyone else is running Naim and wants to add

Thank you Gareth.