New to Power Plant (P15 owner) reccomendations and remote problem

Hi,

I’m new to power plant and purchased it a little over year ago but haven’t really use it until recently (after two days as of this writing) because of personal matters. I just want to ask a few questions regarding P15 and the remote control as well.

As of the moment I’m using a streamer and sometimes a cd transporter with separate dac as a source of music and a class a/b 300watts integrated amplifier. Can you please share your thoughts or recommendation about the setting/s that I need to do with my P15? I’m not familiar with the wave form, mw strength and phase tune. What should I do with these and your recommended setting for these.

How about firmware? How do I check my PP’s firmware to see if it’s updated upon my purchase or not?

With regards to remote, the remote control is not functioning, I’ve replaced the batteries and it doesn’t work at all. I need to turn off the lcd panel because it’s too distracting even if I’ve set the dimmer to the lowest according to the manual, I need to click the dim button of the remote but It doesn’t work. If I push the physical PS Audio logo on the front panel it will turn off and I don’t want my system to turn off as well and I want them only on stand by mode, is there a way where I can turn off the lcd panel without the use of remote and without compromising my audio system by keeping them only in stand by mode?

I know this was a lengthy post and I would like to apologize for this and for my ignorance, but I’m very thankful for the people who would take their time to read and input their answers and recommendations. This will be very helpful on my part and I’m thankful for it.

With much appreciation,

Raisin

Welcome Raisin,
Remote: I would cross check battery terminals for cleanliness, and polarity. If no joy, then you may need a new one.