Side thread to Darren‘s & Duncan‘s Hi-Fi podcast

https://the-hifi-podcast-with-darren-and-duncan.simplecast.com/episodes

As an early fan of those podcasts of @DarrenMyers and @Duncan_Taylor (I could just listen to about the half, selected ones so far), I always thought about starting a parallel thread as there were so many interesting points to further discuss and there’s no option on that site. As I expressed already at a few occasions, IMO you guys really nail the topics very well with a close to 100% matching with my thoughts on either of the topics I listened to so far (in terms of practical high end experiences, aside of EE matters where I have zero knowledge and just learn)

IMO you provide the most undogmatic, balanced and on deeper experience based view on things, more or less always also matching the one of several open minded professionals of the audio design/manufacturing/recording/mastering scene I otherwise had contact to so far. Even in less long coverages you pull out the essence of elsewhere extremely superficially scratched, and there often rather misleading than clarifying treated topics.

I never really had the time so far to go into detail of the podcasts as I would have liked to (the subwoofer topic, the tubes topic, ultra Hi-Fi, speakers and a few more). I have to start on them step by step slowly and honestly still didn’t want to create the thread, but then you posted about the vinyl/digital topic in your last one (from 1:02 time roughly).