Help to choose my Regenerator!

Hello everyone. This is my first post. I’m looking for a PS Audio regenerator. My stereo is:

• Integrated amplifier electrocompaniet amplifier ECI 5 MKII
    (120W x 2 @ 8 ohms, 200W x 2 @ 4 ohms, 370W x 2 @ 2 ohms).
  • A pair of speakers Monitor Audio PL300 (4 ohms).
  • DAC Topping D90
  • Project Stream Box S2 Ultra.

Can I use the P3 power plant or P-500?
Or its better a Power Plant Premiere? (more expensive).
Or its better to use a new Dectet power center?
Unfortunately at the moment I can only choose used units.

Thank you all.

I’m not an expert but if you are going to buy new I’d say the P12 would be your best bet! Again I’m no expert just a educated guess. Self educated at best! Good luck!

1 Like

unfortunately i don’t have budge for a P12 right now. My options are used devices:
P-500 (cheapest)
Premiere (1500W, intermediate price)
P3 (more expensive, but more recent)

Thanks for the answer.

Hey Hugo Alvin welcom to PS Audio forum…

In my thinking your Electocompaniet may not be happy
with P3 or P500 too small for entire system allowing
for music dynamics…

Power Plant Premier is vintage enough to where servicing it
may not be doable. Given the era these came out it is possible
that the power supply and other components need replacing.
The same for P500

P5 can be had for very reasonable prices and would be a very
good step up over the other 3…

I had a P5 in my system with a power guzzling power amp
and played well with it and was quite ample for it.

So my thinking is search for a used P5 on the market place
here on PS Audio forum…you may even find a used P12
for very reasonable prices…well worth looking for…

Best wishes in your search
Merry Christmas

2 Likes

Hi Davida. A very reasonable price P12 would be a dream. I will look for a P5 or even a P12 Thank you very much
Merry Christmas

2 Likes

These these dreams do happen, and PS Audio does have sales
big promotions on regenerators from time to time…