How to setup JRiver for DSD

We just posted a new How To on how to setup JRiver for DSD.

Here’s a link

This is helpful but how about ones for JRiver and foobar2000 playing to the Bridge rather than by USB?

stevem2 said This is helpful but how about ones for JRiver and foobar2000 playing to the Bridge rather than by USB?

I’m not a bridge expert or a JRiver expert but if you have JRiver playing PCM over the bridge setting up DSD isn’t hard. Here are the critical items for MC19 (MC18 has the DLNA options organized differently.)

Go to the options control panel. Select Media Network on the left. On the right press “… and or configure DLNA servers …”

Select your DS DAC in the top box.

Expand “Advanced” if it isn’t already by clicking on it. The top option is “Bitsream DSD (requires DoPE conplient renderer)” (the DS is “DoPE” )

As far as I know if JRiver was already able to play to the bridge now it can play DSD via DoP. Note it takes my setup quite a bit of time to start playing DSD over the bridge - So long that I thought things were broken many times when I was first trying to get things running to the bridge.

Hopefully some kind sole will correct my mistakes or omissions.

Thanks Ted! Anybody know the drill for foobar2000 (my current favorite player)?

stevem2 said This is helpful but how about ones for JRiver and foobar2000 playing to the Bridge rather than by USB?
And JR 19 on a Mac.

I also need to move from Elyric to Jriver on mac and would love a tutorial. I am on OSX 10.6.8 until a new mac pro arrives in a month or two.