BAV 10gauge vs Pangea ac 9se mkii signature

I need a good power cable from wall to my Stellar P3 Power Regen. The BAV 10 and Pangea 9se mkii are in the same price range, which one would you recommend? Thanks

If you need flexibility then the BAV.

1 Like

I think the BAV10 is sold out currently until mid July. It sold faster than anticipated. I

I have both Pangea 9se, mk9 and Bav10’s. I feel the iec and wall connector are superior on the Bav. Sound wise they sound similar to me, but I am no expert… Bav is more flexible and I prefer to support small business’ (BJC and rower) who contribute here.

I am replacing all the pangeas and have 3 mk9’s available in the 1.5m at great deal if interested. Will have a 4th once the bav is back in stock.

1 Like

Please PM me how much you sell your Pangea cord. Thanks

I’ve done what @AlexD did: replaced my Pangea and several other much more expensive mains cables with BAV. I do think BAV are better made, but I will say it seems to me both ends of the Pangea grip the outlets on my Torus AVR2-20, the wall outlets, and the IEC jacks slightly more tightly than the BAV. The Pangea is a good entry-price cable. The BAV are an excellent audiophile cable with disclosed engineering and design theses, whose engineer and manufacturer are exceptionally forthcoming and supportive here.

2 Likes

Good news, Galen had been sitting on a small stash of 10AWG BAV cord used in his research and testing. He told me he was sending 90’ to the plant to help with the back orders. The cord left Ohio yesterday and should be in Seattle by the end of next week. It was very heavy as customers can attest so it went FedEx ground. We have backorders that will be filled first but there should be enough left to allow us to start filling regular orders. So, if you place your order online or contact me you will stand a very good chance of having your 10AWG very soon. We wish everyone a Happy and Safe 4th!

2 Likes

My order is in… happy bday for me!

1 Like