Waiting for my M1200s

I want to thank all the Beta testers for the M1200 reviews. I’ve been following that thread daily. I was interested enough in these amps from the description alone to consider trading my M700s on a pair. How PSA can improve on the M700s is beyond me. I’m a mechanical engineer, not electrical. But all the beta reviewers said it’s a marked difference, in a whole different league. I heard from FedEx yesterday that my pair was on their way and I should have them sometime Sunday. I can’t wait to hear these for myself!

5 Likes

Woo Hoo! Can’t wait to hear what you think. Hard to believe, yes, but a big step up!

Paul,

I have to say your business model makes this an easy sell at home. While my wife really has no interest in the hobby, she knows what it means to me. When I got my M700s I couldn’t believe something that light sounded so good. Plus, I had 30 days to audition them in my system. You can’t beat an offer like that. I expect to hear everything the beta reviewers did with the M1200s. Come on Sunday!

David

1 Like

Can’t wait. This is fun and I have high expectations. Photos if you have the bandwidth.

1 Like

We just changed providers so I should have the bandwidth for pictures. I’m really looking forward to it as well.

David, i am in the same boat, I have had the the M700’s for a couple of months they are barely broken in 3-400 hours on them. I absolutely can’t believe the sound I’m getting from them, as soon as the 1200’s went up for preorder, I ordered them I can’t imagine how it can get that much better. What speakers are you using with your 1200’s? I am using a pair of Legacy Audio Aeris in my system. I preordered 3 M1200’s left/center/right channels. I’m patiently waiting for the amps to arrive, but enjoying the m700’s for now👍